Related Tags

Items tagged with:


  • RSS

MMA and Places

Listings tagged with both MMA and Places.
Select an individual tag to see all listings for that tag.

MMA related newsitems

    • White-faced storm petrel translocation project 2019-2021
      • 12 Jul 2020
      • Friends of Mana Island
      • WFSP2020_Summary_ReportIn 2019 FOMI began translocating white-faced storm petrels / rōrō, takahikare-moana from Rekohu / Chathams to Mana Island over a three-year period. Fifty chicks in 2019, and 100 each in 2020 and 2021. This work is made possible through funding from our major sponsor OMV New Zealand Ltd.  Overall aim To establish a self-sustaining population […]
      • Accepted from Friends of Mana Island feed by feedreader
      • Tagged as:
      • mma
      • storm
      • Mana Island, Moki Street, Titahi Bay, Porirua, Porirua City, Wellington, 5022, New Zealand (OpenStreetMap)

    • 2019/20 Club Prizegiving and Awards
      • 22 Jun 2020
      • Paekakariki Surf Lifeguards
      • Derbridge Cup (7yr Boys) – Humphrey Curtis Bowers Cup (7yr Girls) – Lucia Harfitt Magee Cup (8yr Boys) – Zeplin Burglass-Devereux Porter Family Cup (8yr G) – Honor Dreaneen, Abigail Maguire Brinck Cup (9yr B) – Asher Thomas Cheesman Cup (9yr G) – Molly Sherriff Shaw Cup (10yr B) – Felix Thomas Frain Cup (10yr G) – Lola Cowley Thomson Parker Cup (11y B) – Not contested Lyall Cup (11y G) – Ella Chamberlain Harvey Cup (12yr B) – Renn Harper Sewell Cup (12yr G) – Zoe Bailey Hill Allen Cup (13yr B) – Not contested Imrie Cup (13yr G) – Ava Jones Eddie Bethall Cup – Surf Race – Felix Thomas Instructors Cup – Surf Race – Ava Jones Junior of the Year Shield – Ava Jones Brophy Trophy (U16 B) – Alex Cecioni Forbes Cup (U16 G) – Mickey Jones Rose Bowl (U19 B) – Max Jones Valentine Trophy (U19 G) – Georgia Ballentyne Hooky Cup (Open M) – Jamie Norris Wills Cup (Open W) – Brianna Norris Open Men Ski Cup – Max Jones Jane Perkins Shield Ski – Amy Dellow Pat Cheesman Trophy Surf Race – Alex Cecioni Kapiti Cup Surf Race – Katie Trott Coaches Choice – Amy Dellow Kennelly Cup, Sportsman of the Year – Alex Cecioni Hodder Family, Sportswoman of the Year – Georgia Ballentyne Bednarek-Trott Cup, Sports Team of the Year – U23 Magpies: Keely Saunders, Alex Coupe, Gemma Woolcock, Taylor Smith, Shane Radovanovich JP IRB Shield – Dwight Garton Rookie of the Year – Robbie Strombom Most Promising Lifeguard – Sarah Warren Simpson Shield, Patrol Team of the YearPatrol Team 3: Sarah Downs (Patrol Captain), Riley Crosbie, Jason Perry, Amy Spiekerman, Nikita Cameron-Bennett, Max Jones, Freya Hodge, Bella Brewer, Mia Litten, Callum Humphries Rescue of the Year – Brianna Norris, Ben Strombom, Sarah Warren, Riley Crosbie Lifeguard of the Year – Mike Ward Volunteer of the Year – Peter Jones Coach of the Year – Shane Radovanovich Official of the Year – Richard Whinham Instructor the Year – Brianna Norris New lifeguards 2020 Robbie StrombomWilliam ButtershawGeena Pombo-VermeyNikita Cameron-BennettBen NorrisAva JonesLily KeatingMia LittenSavannah WardMatt BurnerBella Brewer
      • Accepted from PSLG news by feedreader
      • Tagged as:
      • kapiti
      • art
      • pies
      • sport
      • mma
      • Paekakariki Surf Lifeguards, Beach access, Paekakariki, Kapiti Coast District, Wellington, 5034, New Zealand (OpenStreetMap)

    • Northern Men Take Premier 2 Championship For Second Year
      • 16 Sep 2019
      • Northern United Hockey Club
      • <figure class=" sqs-block-image-figure intrinsic " > Photo by Lewis Bishop The Northern Men’s team have completed a double, winning their Premier 2 grade for the second year running. In a repeat of last years’ final, they met a strong Tawa Titans team, who were looking to complete their commanding season and push for promotion to the top tier competition. Northern’s ‘Honey Badgers’ had met Tawa five times already this season. During regular-season games, they had come out worse off, but in both the two previous finals matches - in the grading round final and the first semifinal, Northern had held the Titans to a draw, before besting them in penalty shoot-outs. It was after that penalty shoot-out win in the semi-finals that Northern went straight through to the grand final, while Tawa had to fight Hutt United in a second semi. The Northern boys, however, had a free weekend after their friendly match was cancelled. Northern went into the match looking like the underdogs, but went 1-nil up early after a mis-timed strike from player-coach Nathan Croad found the back of the net. The Titans had to wait until the second half to reply, taking the score to 1-1, and looking like the teams would be going to shoot-out for a third time. However, a goal from youngster and Capital rep, Samuel Bishop, put the ball away to bring the Badgers back into the lead. While Tawa’s attack was fierce, and keeper Sam French was called upon to make several saves throughout the game, as the clock counted down, the match felt firmly within Northern control. The Northern team continued to push for the entire 70 minutes, with midfielder Olly Wright chasing down a ball hit out of the Northern defensive 25, to take it into the Tawa circle. While Northern wasn’t able to capitalise off Wright’s attack, 2-1 was how the match ended, with the Northern United boys claiming the championship for the second year running.
      • Accepted from Northern United Hockey Club news by feedreader
      • Tagged as:
      • tawa
      • dogs
      • mma
      • Tawa, Wellington, New Zealand (OpenStreetMap)

1 - 6 of 6

Related sites

Latest Newsitems

The latest newslog items.